Top 10 Countries in Which Bitcoin is Banned

List of Countries that have Banned Bitcoin:

Thailand – The Thai treasure banned bitcoin outright.

China – The Chinese treasure enacted policies on bitcoin that pretty much restricted the use of the virtual currency.

Taiwan – The country’s Financial Supervisory Commission (FSC) blocked efforts to install Bitcoin ATMs in the country and restricted its use as an alternate currency.

India – The Indian’s central bank published a lengthly document against the use of bitcoin. If the country is not accepted by the central banking system, it’s pretty much useless.

Germany – The German government and central bank Bundesbank formally accepted bitcoin as a private virtual currency but not as a public currency.

Bolivia – The developing country claims bitcoin was created by the United States government to wage financial warfare on other countries!

Russia – The Russian Prosecutor General’s Office says “Systems for anonymous payments and cyber currencies that have gained considerable circulation — including the most well-known, Bitcoin — are money substitutes and cannot be used by individuals or legal entities.”




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s