Progress #6

Past few days, I have been occupied with Cryptocurrency (Digital Currency). Lots to learn about Bitcoins and other altcoins. I will write a blog post on this later.

Currently reading the book, JavaScript and Jquery by Jon Duckett.

1.jpg

I am half way reading this book, about 600ish pages.

Pros:
Lots of good content
Good explanation and in detail

Cons:
Lots of jumping to pages (eg. on pg 300 etc)
Too much information
Not much practical, pretty much a bible

Overall it is a good book. I think for me, I am more a practical person like doing video tutorials. In the past, I learned Visual Basic from a book and it worked for me. I guess the VB book was pretty much explanation, write this code and do it yourself. I haven’t coded much since JavaScript 30 for the past few weeks. Maybe I am losing motivation cos JavaScript is a mind-blowing programming language like #wtf? I think reading the book is boring me to bits and trying to finish it before I head to the next step.

#Keepgoing #Keepfighting

Leave a Reply

